Testimonial

These guys are awesome. Incredibly responsive, helpful in making decisions about products and all around friendly. Not to mention, their work is great and know their way around Teslas. Will be coming back to them for my next modification for sure!
Jonathan K.
Tempe, AZ
12/4/2019
“Superb workmanship and excellent service! They’ve done two of my vehicles, I’ve been extremely happy with the results and their attention to detail. Couldn’t ask for more. Thanks Joe and team! “
Grant C.
Fremont, CA
12/2/2019
Joe and his team are the best at what they do. Very professional and attention to detail. I had some roof rails wrapped in carbon fiber vinyl on my Toyota Highlander and it came out great!! Will definitely be a repeat customer!!
Brian S.
Hayward, CA
11/13/2019
“Joe and the OCDetailing team are top notch. From their excellent, fast, and thorough communication to the “”OCD”” attention to detail, you can’t go wrong taking your car here. They’re professional, courteous, attentive, and always make sure you’re completely satisfied. Thanks guys! “
Neal S.
Cupertino, CA
10/18/2019
“Joe and the OCD team did a great job on our 2019 Audi A4 with STEK DYNOShield front-end PPF from start to finish. Quick and detailed answers to all our questions, booked the appointment with ease, car delivered perfectly on time as promised, even willing to stay after hours and wait for our arrival when we got stuck in the crazy Bay Area traffic. We’ll be definitely back with our next car.”
Jana N.
Redwood City, CA
10/9/2019
My CLA250 MBz is gorgeous!! Joe and his great team of artisans ceramic-coated my car to look like the most exquisite pearl since the Crown Jewels! Thank you for your great customer service and for the stunning upgrade to my beautiful Benz!!
Jeanne D.
Sunnyvale, CA
10/4/2019
Joe, Alex, and the whole OCDetailing did a phenomenal job doing full paint correction, a full wrap, and full 3M Crystalline tint on all windows. Their attention to detail is second to none. I have to look at the tucked in edges to even know they actually wrapped my car. Joe and Alex were patient with my incessant questions and offered sound advice through the whole process, giving me options to save money should I choose. Can’t wait until my 2 week return visit for them to go over the car again and make sure any remaining bubbles/etc from the curing process are all taken care of. These guys are the real deal. You definitely get what you pay for. Will be a repeat customer for all my detailing needs.
Tim S.
San Francisco, CA
9/26/2019
“Wanted to thank Joe and the entire OCDetailing staff for a STUNNING detail job on my Charger. The patience, the time and effort that a shop accustomed to wrapping new high end vehicles to restore my red muscle grocery getter is simply astounding. Despite trying to do my best to preserve my car, my kid and wife ensured that I’d have a hard time. My car had rock chips, scratches, dings and a thousand swirls. They even revived my curb rashed wheels. Christian was the guy who primarily took on my car-and MUCH kudos to him for seeing this job through. It looks newer than when it left the dealer lot two years ago. The guys at OCDetailing have great attention to detail, and they don’t skimp on time or effort. Alex kept me posted from beginning to end-thanks for ALL the love man. Thanks to all at OCDetailing for a job well done!”
Van T.
Sonoma, CA
9/12/2019

There is a reason Joe and the team at OCDetailing get such high ratings. They are truly passionate about making the customer happy in every possible way. I got the works done on my Model 3 Performance – wrap, ceramic coating, de-chrome, and powder coating the rims. The car looks terrific. However, it’s the service that stays with you. Joe handled everything thing I asked for, and even some things I didn’t. He really stands behind his work, doesn’t rush you, and clearly takes pride in every car they detail. Well worth every penny.

Tim W.
Lafayette, CA
8/26/2019
Just got my windows tinted, looks great and nice! Looking forward for future modifications from them.
Terence L.
San Leandro, CA
8/5/2019
Incredible service and attention to detail. Came in to get my HOV stickers placed on the car. Being a tad OCD myself I wanted them done professionally. Jo and his team were welcoming and incredibly helpful. They did it in record time! It’s a great place if you are looking to do professional detailing to your véhicule. Next appointment will be for window tinting!
Catherine N.
San Jose, CA
7/15/2019
“I wish I could give OC Detailing more than 5 stars, they definitely deserve it. I have a black Nissan 370z that I brought in for a paint correction and an Opti-Coat Pro + ceramic coating. Being a black car, with Nissan’s touchy “”Scratch Shield”” clearcoat, it wasn’t an easy job, but Joe and the guys powered through and got this thing done in an amazingly short time. In addition to the bodywork, the windows and wheels(with the brake calipers) were also coated. The car is absolutely stunning in its appearance, with no visible defects on the surface and a wet depth of gloss that is so deep that the car looks like a shiny black pearl. Joe, the owner, was helpful and attentive to my concerns going in and kept me informed all along the way. The car was delivered on time and with no sneaky hidden charges, although I did give him the authorization to do what he thought was necessary to achieve the high standard we both sought. All the other guys there were helpful and pleasant and were an interesting source of information about high-end detailing. My hat’s off to them.”
Jim N.
Berkeley, CA
7/11/2019
“OCDetailing is so awesome. From the very beginning of quoting to the end, every time I email them about my questions or concerns, they can reply me so quickly and explain things in detail that lets me understand easily. Also, they stand behind their work with high standard of quality, and really go above and beyond to make their customers satisfied. I actually found out my paint wasn’t perfect and had rock chips that I didn’t know after they finished the front PPF and coating. It really bothered me to see paint chips underneath a perfect film, and I was so sad. Even though it’s not their fault that my paint wasn’t perfect and they already did a great job on applying PPF and coating, Joe was so kind and still offered me a redo because he wanted me to be happy about the outcome. After getting a repaint from Brooks, OCDetailing did a great job again on my PPF and coating. I can’t be happier with the final result. OCDetailing is really good at what they do, and can apply PPF and coating really well, but what impresses me the most is their customer service. They really care about what their customers think about their work, and strive to make their customer happy and satisfied. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs great car detailing services.”
Lingya W.
Santa Clara, CA
7/6/2019
After shopping around, I didn’t end up going with OCDetailing due to scheduling and price on the specific services I needed, but I wanted to give them a 5-star review based on their responsiveness. They answered all of my questions right away, and were very professional.
Mr. F.
Fremont, CA
6/25/2019
I just got my Tesla Model 3 bumper, headlights and fog lights PPF wrapped. I would post pics but you can see anything. They wrap all their edges into the seams of the the car. These guys are damn good at what they do. They take no short cuts. They even detailed my entire exterior with Reload by CarPro. Nice touch after getting work done there. Really nice guys and gals. A1 customer service, A1 products, A1 installers.
Dave H.
Tracy, CA
6/20/2019
These guys are not only the nicest around, but do amazing work. I found them on Tesla forums, shopped around, and their prices were very competitive. The work they do is top notch and I couldn’t be happier!
Nathan M.
Los Gatos, CA
6/14/2019
Writing a pre-service review to thank the OCDetailing team for their incredible email communication, transparent pricing and availability dates, kindness and flexibility, and just all around customer service. Dropping my car off this week and will update my posting when the service is complete!
Will M.
Los Angeles, CA
6/8/2019
“Joe and his team did an amazing job with my Tesla Model 3. They did a chrome delete, powder coated the wheels, and tinted the windows. They truly pay attention to the little details. Also, being more of an email guy than a phone guy, I appreciated how quickly they responded to my questions over email. They were prompt, thorough, and competitively priced. I would go so far as to say that it is the best customer service I have ever experienced with any company. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to differentiate their vehicle from the crowd.”
Bret O.
San Jose, CA
6/6/2019
These guys are great! They don’t force the sale and give all the information you need to make decisions on how to protect your investment (car). I brought my Tesla here and they’ve put on tint, ceramic coating, and paint protection film. The work quality is high and my car looks brand new even after rain and dirt. I appreciate these guys and all their work and the great customer service they give.
Glen B.
Centerville, Fremont, CA
5/30/2019
These guys are the BOMB! I waited to write a review (which I rarely do), it’s been a full year and OCD’s wrap has stood the test of time! It still looks a beautiful as the day I drove it away from their shop – no seams exposed, lifting or wrap wrinkling. Everywhere I go car geeks fawn over the wrap job that OCD did on my Tesla X, I stand back and watch as they fondle and search for flaws that they don’t find. The question always comes, “Who did this?”. Where ever I go for a car was, the guys always tell me it’s the best wrap they have ever seen. Best of all, I don’t see any flaws which is a miracle because, if they are there, MY eyes would find them and always see them (OCD? – I guess so). Before I had OCD wrap my car I had some details done on my husband’s and on my son’s by a different detailer, unfortunately, the results have not been so elegant. On a few other notes, I am a designer so I’m particular about how things come together and I normally want to control all design decisions but aside from choosing the matte wrap for the body of my car, I let OCD choose the other details and they made outstanding choices, they really know how to make a car look amazing. Did I mention that the crew at OCD is really friendly and nice to work with? Finally, two days before my appointment to bring my car in for it’s wrap, a car sideswiped my (1 month) new car. :(( I thought I was going to miss my OCD reservation and would have to schedule out another month + after getting the repairs done. I called to let them know and they said to bring it on in and they would work with a local repair shop to have the repairs done. It took longer than expected (I think because the Tesla parts took forever) but when I got my car back, not only was the damage repaired but it was Wrapped & Detailed even better than new!
Kit G.
Palo Alto, CA
5/10/2019
All I can say is incredible, incredible, incredible. Joseph and his staff are simply amazing. Very gracious, polite and knowledgeable. They really know their business. Some may try and go somewhere else to save a few bucks and that is fine but when it comes to the services they offer you pay for what you get. Their work is meticulous and they don’t mind the questions you may have regarding the work. I had the front windshield, all the side windows and the rear windshield done and it looks like it was straight out of the factory. Literally every 30 minutes another vehicle would arrive for their appointment. Do book in advance. Again, do not hesitate to call or stop by. Joseph and his staff will definitely accommodate you and keep you in the loop every step of the way. Very hospitable as well. Customer service is definitely their forte along with their products. You’re not just a number or an appointment. You are a client and a friend.
Bunnaz B.
San Jose, CA
4/24/2019
“I never post reviews (ever), but I feel compelled to do so for OCDetailing. I got my M3 RWD LR last June and had OCD do PPF, ceramic coating, and tint done. Joe, Alex, and the rest of the team were AWESOME to deal with! My car looked incredible, and was actually completed ahead of a schedule. Then, 6 months later I got into a minor accident and had to get my front end re wrapped and coated. Once again, Joe, Alex and the team came through! I can go on about how great a job they did on my car (with a name that includes “”OCD”” you almost expect it!), but I really wanted to point out how well they treated me! Even with all of the business they bring in, they always made me feel like I was their ONLY client! I highly recommend OCDetailing!”
Dennis P.
Livermore, CA
3/23/2019
If I could give Joe and his team ten stars, I would. I was referred by other Tesla owners for paint correction and ceramic coating. (My car is black and was delivered in suboptimal condition.) Joe was incredibly helpful during the decision making process and also with after care advice. They were also great about accommodating a challenging schedule. Most importantly, the quality of the correction and coating was simply outstanding. Picking the car up, it was like getting a new one all over again. The paint looks superb. If you’re in need of this work, and particularly if you own a Tesla, this is the place to go. I will certainly be back.
John S.
San Francisco, CA
3/21/2019
Had a Model 3 tinted a couple of weeks ago. OCDetailing did a great job answering all my questions and concerns and took very good care of the car. All the film was installed perfectly, including the large rear window/roof piece which looked very tricky. I’m very happy with the result.
Ralf K.
Novato, CA
2/16/2019
“When I get a new ride, tint is all I need!! Whoever heard of all this other “”protection”” “”wrap”” and stuff, sounds gimmicky to me and I am not one to be ripped off! Took a little convincing from my significant other, I’m still not sold on the benefit-cost ratio but … compromise, compromise, compromise! Anyway, tint looks nice and T-Red has a healthy glow (which better last forever)!! I’m writing this mostly to address their customer service. I really appreciated them being very accommodating and working with my schedule for the drop-off and pickup, even if it meant staying a little late to ensure I was satisfied. And they even covered my uber ride! No attitude at all, very professional and friendly. I spoke to Joe a few times, as well as 2 other guys from his team and they were all extremely helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. Makes taking my money a little less painful! Actually his money, not mine … compromise, compromise, compromise!! 8) Keep up the good work, guys!”
Gigi J.
Sacramento, CA
2/5/2019
“My Model 3 Performance arrived in September and I researched the best place to get Ceramic or PPF. All of the forums pointed to OCD. I called Joe and he answered every single question, no matter how small. His work is so highly sought after that his earliest appointment available was in January. During the 4 months, I occasionally emailed Joe with questions and he was always super responsive. During the 4 months, I weighed all of my options and settled on a C Quartz Finest Ceramic Coating (I may dechrome at a later date). His team was professional, fast, and accommodating. The results were far better than expected and definitely worth the wait. The value of the service that OCD provides exceeds the cost. Yes, paint correction and ceramic or PPF are not inexpensive, however, they results speak for themselves. I highly recommend Joe at OCD. You will not be disappointed.”
Don T.
San Jose, CA
1/25/2019
“If you’re looking for impeccable service, superior craftsmanship, and great value to wrap/coat/detail your car, look no further. I found OCDetailing through a series of YouTube videos and I have ran into a bunch of Tesla owners and friends who have raved about Joseph and his team. I had my baby wrapped clear bra the first time then decided to go with the matte bra instead. Joseph also recommended the CQuartz finest ceramic coat over the wrap for extra protection and sheen. They even coated the interior. I feel like I’m driving a new car every single time I step in! These guys are busy though so you might have to wait a couple of months to take your car in. Once it is, the process is super easy, fast and efficient. Thank you for making me one of the happiest drivers on the road, OCDetailing :)”
Philip T.
San Mateo, CA
1/24/2019
“The work performed was beyond my expectations. I had a tight deadline for a planned trip and these guys went out of their way to accommodate. I can’t thank them enough for all they’ve done. They were very professional, responsive and patient with all my inquiries. I respect that they gave honest answers with why they would or wouldn’t recommend particular services. They also offered great references for things they couldn’t do. These guys care about my car’s appearance as much, if not more than, me! It was a night and day transformation. I felt I was picking up a new car all over again. I was asked to bring my car back for a follow up so they could make sure the work done was performing as expected. This tells you they stand behind their work. They go out of their way to make sure the customer is happy. They have a reputation and they care about keeping it. There were a few minor tweaks that needed to be done when I brought it back for that checkup. The corrections were minor and quick to resolve since they did the job right the first time. As a matter of fact, they noticed someone else’s work that was not done to their caliber and they graciously offered to correct the other work too. That’s quality care right there. If you have the means, I highly recommend OCDetailing. (Below is a pic of my car the day I brought it home from OCDetailing. Stealth wrap, tinted windows, chrome delete.)”
Frankie P.
Livermore, CA
1/19/2019
Brought my 4 year old Tesla back to “like new” condition. My car received the cQuartz treatment and it has a show car finish. Dirt doesn’t seem to adhere to the surface. It is an expensive process, but I’m glad I had it done. It’s much more than a detailing. Great attention to detail and a pleasure to work with Joe.
Howard G.
Los Gatos, CA
1/2/2019
I have never posted a yelp review, but I feel compelled to write one for these guys after my amazing experience. Joe and his crew are not only extremely good at what they do, but also ridiculously nice, honest, and trustworthy. They go above and beyond what is expected. For example, I live about 90 minutes away, and as I was bringing my new Tesla Model 3 to them I found an issue that needed to be fixed before I could have them work on my car. When I arrived, I showed Joe and asked him how I should proceed. Do I need to drive all the way back home, set up a service appointment with Tesla in Dublin, then reschedule my appointment at OCD once it was fixed? Joe said nope, just call the nearby Fremont service center, see if you can get the car in to them in the next few days. OCD would start working on a few things on the car, then drop it off to Tesla for me, and pick it back up once it was fixed! I wouldn’t have to make any unnecessary trips back and forth! After getting the car back, Joe sent me a few teaser pictures along the way to show me how things were progressing. A few weeks later I got the call that my car was totally finished! Paint correction, Xpel stealth, CQUARTZ Finest Reserve, chrome delete, powdercoated wheels, 3M crystalline tint, and xpel stealth on the center console inside. My car turned out better than I ever imagined! It’s epic (pictures attached just don’t do it justice). You may be able to find someone that can do some of the things I had done cheaper, but you won’t find anyone better. Plus, I have no problem paying a little extra premium knowing that should any issue ever pop up in the future with any of OCDs work, Joe would fix it immediately, no questions asked. That’s just the kind of guy he is and the kind of business he is running. Thanks again guys!
Joshua M.
Walnut Creek, CA
1/1/2019
“What more can I say that anyone else has not already stated about OCDetailing. I waited about a year from the I put my reservation for my Model 3 until the time I received my Model 3. In fact, I receive my car earlier than expected that I left my car covered in my garage just so that the crew at OCDetailing could work on my car. My car literally had less than 250 miles on it, and that counts the 110 miles it between my home and the shop. Joe was great in replying to my email inquiries, and reached out to me because a portion of my Chrome Delete did not meet their standards. Their attention to detail was incredible, and I love what they did with my car. The services I got was paint correction, Suntek paint protection, CQuart Finest Reserve ceramic coating, chrome delete, and 3M window tint. When they brought me my car, I was blown away. As other people have said, if you want the best in quality and customer service, by all means look no further than OCDetailing.”
Kevin S.
Sacramento, CA
12/10/2018
“It’s taken me years but I’m finally writing a review for this place! We first found Joe a few years ago when he was still operating out of a shared garage space in Walnut Creek – he took care of my Model S in record time even though they had several other projects going on and I LOVED the final product! (I never knew what swirl marks were until I met Joe and now we ONLY wash our cars with the double-bucket method) Over the last 3 years, Joe’s taken care of my car several more times as my poor car’s had incidents with a broken windshield, a hit-n-run, AND a break-in. It’s really awesome to see how much OCDetailing has grown especially since Joe moved to their new Fremont location – they are now booked out months in advance! My husband recently just took delivery of his Model 3 and Joe was, of course, the very first stop as soon as we could book an appointment! OCDetailing is the real deal – you can’t go wrong with them!”
Cathy W.
Sunnyvale, CA
11/28/2018
Amazing customer service. I made an appointment to have my Tesla Model 3 wrapped but had an emergency come up. They understood. When I have the chance and means to, I will surely make my appointment here at OCDetailing to have my car paint corrected, wrapped, and ceramic coated.
Kim R.
San Joaquin County, CA
11/19/2018
“Love this place. They did superb work and were professional and friendly throughout the process. It took longer than expected because several employees got sick so the owner, Joe, was doing the work himself. As a result they covered the full cost of my rental. When I went back in for my followup, I noticed that the molding on my passenger side window was a little bent, probably from the work they’d done but I wasn’t sure, so I asked them to take a look. They ended up replacing the entire molding. If I was to make a suggestion, it would be to have communicated to me that they were going to be delayed rather than waiting until I called to confirm the day before it was supposed to be done. But this is a small issue compared to the quality of the work. It’s also understandable given that they were understaffed and scrambling to get the work done. Still, I wanted to mention it because Joe strikes me as the type of owner who appreciates and acts on constructive suggestions. Thanks Joe and team. I’ll be recommending you to anyone who’ll listen!”
Scott F.
Oakland, CA
11/7/2018
“They installed into my Tesla Model 3 a BlackVue 900s 2ch with the BlackVue Ultra Magic Battery (it’s required for this car). Works great, I felt the price was reasonable for the install as well. They were really kind enough to buy an Uber on their own dime to drive me to a nearby cafe so I could do work / eat while I was waiting for the install, which was around a 5-hour install time. The e-mail communication was great, but one improvement – for those wanting to install dashcams into their car, it would be great if OCDetailing could provide a checklist of items to have ready before the appointment, because I ended up doing a lot of research myself and confirmed with OCDetailing that I needed the Magic Battery in addition to the camera.”
Theo G.
San Jose, CA
11/4/2018
“Worth the wait! There is a reason why so many people are setting up appointments with OCDetailing. There were quite a bit of auto detail shops around where I live but after watching all the YouTube videos and 5 stars yelp reviews I decided to drive a bit farther to have OCDetailing service my Tesla. My experience with them was remarkable. The owner Joseph was professional, prompt with responding to emails/text and very accommodating to all my requests. Five stars for the attention to details and exceptional services.”
Mike T.
San Jose, CA
10/4/2018
Joseph and his crew did an amazing job on my new Tesla Model 3. I had a number of services performed including window tinting, chrome delete, clear bra, Ceramic coating and powder coating my wheels to get the look I wanted for my car. Car looks fantastic and I am super pleased with the results. I have no comparison but I would not hesitate to recommend them! Joe is very responsive by email. A+ work.
Tu N.
Santa Clara, CA
9/7/2018
Got my wheels repaired and powder coated here. They send them out – so I suppose someone else really deserves the start – but the service was friendly and the job was well done for a reasonable price. (My wheels were a mess)
Andrew W.
Los Gatos, CA
8/30/2018
If you want something cheap any don’t care about service or workmanship then this place may not be for you. And before I worked with OCDETAILING I thought I also needed to go with a place with the cheapest pricing. I got my Audi coated by another mobile detailer which was the worst mistake ever!!!! I was losing sleep over completely destroying my new car and emailed Joe out of desperation (because lets face it – if you can afford him, he is the best in town) He emailed right back and even contacted the opti coat company on my behalf regarding this incidence. Aside from the fabulous coating job, I also had my car tinted here (front window tinting is awesome btw especially in Cali ) and couple months later my windshield had to be replaced, Ocdetailing came to the rescue again and did above and beyond work on my car – tinting, washing and repolishing it. Now I am so spoiled I can’t live without the front tint. Save yourself time and energy and don’t risk your new car getting destroyed like mine. Just leave it to OCDetailing. Long overdue review – thank you !! Ocdetailing!!!
S H.
San Jose, CA
8/9/2018
They did a chrome delete, window tint, and interior console wrap on my pearl white Tesla Model 3. I honestly have to say that they exceeded my expectations, which were already pretty high! Excellent service, phenomenal communication, and absolutely stunning final product. If you are looking to get your car customized at all, I highly recommend giving these professionals a call or email.
Dimitri A.
Hillsboro, OR
7/1/2018
“I took my new car in for a full-body wrap and window tint. Based on feedback from co-workers I quoted with OCDetailing and one other company, the prices were very similar but in the end I went with OCD because of their responsiveness over email. I sought cosmetic perfection and demonstration of expertise to give me confidence the wait/money would be worthwhile. Joe answered all of my questions without losing patience: how to pick a wrap/tint material, how the process affected the paint, how long it would take, different quote scenarios, etc. I dropped off the car before I went out of town, and when it was done he met me *on a holiday* so that I could pick it up before the work week started. Actual work time was 8 days, I think. I brought the car back a couple weeks later because badges had to be re-applied on the full-body wrap. It was a bit disappointing to have to bring it back but it was expected/required. While I was there Joe decided he wasn’t happy with his team’s work on one of my fenders and re-wrapped it while I waited (I think this would run $500-1000 normally!). He had me inspect the re-badging work and adjusted it when I wasn’t 100% satisfied. The prep work is extensive is probably a worthwhile investment on its own even without the wrap. There are no seams or gaps in the car’s big hood or the long rear quarter panels (each done with a single piece wrap). A couple minor relief cuts in the rear bumper wrap and small gaps between the roof panel and the tops of the side panels, but you need to look for them to find them. I went with the Suntek on Joe’s recommendation and the 3M Crystalline tints on all the windows for better UV rejection. My perception was that they are immensely passionate about and proud of their work. I am very happy with the result and I am sure I will bring my next car here too.”
Josh W.
Sunnyvale, CA
6/15/2018
“Amazing work , attention to detail. Just checkout their YouTube channel , videos speak louder than words. They tinted all my windows new Tesla Model 3 with 3M crystalline , came out perfect. They do so many Tesla””s that I wouldn’t trust any other place to do any work on my tesla except them. Joe is super friendly and great customer service all around. A bit on the expensive side but if you want great work it deserves proper compensation. Highly recommend!”
Shaun A.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
5/25/2018
“After waiting 2 years, 27 days, 14 hrs, and 45 min for our Model 3, I can guarantee you I wasn’t going to turn it over to just anyone to have work done. Initially, I had planned on sending the car to a specialty shop in SoCal to have custom work done, but while I was finalizng my research, I happened to come across OCDetailing and discovered they were in the Bay Area! After a quick car ride down to meet the staff, see the facility, and check out some of their work, I was sincerely impressed. Joe and the entire team at OCDetailing are genuinely enthusiastic about what they do; they are extremely professional, and apply a level of “”attention to detail”” that sets the standard for other to follow. All of these qualities were reflected in the high quality of their work…and they did a lot of work! The team at OCDetailing performed a full paint correction; they wrapped the entire car in XPEL Stealth PPF; they performed a chrome delete; the team applied 3M tint to all of the windows (in various gradients) to include the roof, and they replaced the the gloss black center console and the wood trim on the interior with carbon fiber. OCDetailing also replaced my 19″”OEM wheels with gloss black turbines I provided, and powder coated my brake calipers. They completed all of this within the week and a half they had estimated! The folks at OCDetailing are extremely good (if not the best) at what they do, but what truly sets them apart is the high level of customer service they provide, and the genuine enthusiasm and pride for the outstanding quality of work that they do. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for some of the best service in the automotive industry. If there is any “”downside”” per se, it is that they are so successful and popular that you need to book their services over a month in advance…so plan ahead! It is well worth the wait!”
E C.
Castro Valley, CA
5/23/2018
UPDATE: I got a Model 3 and took it right back here to wrap in Xpel Stealth and coat in cquartz finest reserve. Pics of both cars now attached.
Jason M.
San Jose, CA
5/2/2018
“How can you NOT like a place that has the term “”OCD”” in their shop’s name!?!? LOL!! These guys are amazing! They care about your car as if it was their own!! I first had communications with Joe via email. I was about to pick up my new Model 3 and wanted to “”protect”” him so I wanted to do some research and get a few quotes. I called around a few places but ended up deciding to go with OCDetailing. Joe was so detailed in giving me the many options they could do. He even suggested that I swing by and see the many Tesla’s that they were working on. That was such a great idea. It gave me a better idea of what I wanted. Joe even coached me on how to inspect and what to look for when I accepted delivery of my Model 3. That was so helpful because I had no idea. I ended up getting what they call their most popular front-end package for the Model 3. I also ended up getting the Opti-Coat and the center console wrapped in satin black. I could not be happier with their service. Hands down, these guys know exactly what they are doing!! What I absolutely loved about this place is that they spoke to me like a human being and not just a “”girl””. Girls, you know what I’m talking about. I had so many questions and at no point was I afraid to ask them. They took the time to answer every question that I had and in full detail. I will probably end up tinting my windows soon and will for sure bring my baby back to these guys! Thanks Joe, Alex and team!!!!!!”
Marcia D.
San Jose, CA
4/12/2018
“Detail oriented and fast service Good job guys Excellent quality and long lasting Would recommend to anyone!”
Lisa M.
Fremont, CA
3/21/2018
Joe is the best! Simply the best attention to details, clean facility, professional and knows his s%*t! If you own a car and want tint or detailing done please check this place out!
JR M.
Fremont, CA
1/6/2018
“I love this place. They did paint correction and a nano coating in my brand new BMW X5. It’s almost unbelievable how much better it looked. They also tinted my windows which look great as well.”
William R.
Alameda, CA
12/29/2017
Joe is the greatest guy around! He is extremely knowledgeable, has a ton of experience and just all around nice guy. I had him wrap Xpel Ultimate on my black Tesla Model S, coat the car in CQuartz Finest ceramic and delete my chrome. Joe took the time to do it right, answered all my questions through various phone calls and delivered a great result. Joe really cares about what he does and it shows. Can’t recommend his shop enough to anyone wanting a wrap, ceramic coatings or anything else for that matter!
Brad R.
Danville, CA
11/29/2017
“They installed a Blackvue dashcam and tinted the windows on my car, and they did an amazing job! The folks at OCDetailing are professional, courteous, and fast – it’s no wonder they have a perfect record of 5 stars! Highly recommended, A+++++!”
Emmanuel H.
San Mateo, CA
10/19/2017
“Hands down incredible service! Joe, Alex, and the rest of the crew did an amazing job with my tints and paint protection clear bra. Excellent attention to detail and excellent customer service! Highly recommended! Thank you guys!”
Hanif S.
Union City, CA
9/25/2017
Probably one of the best experiences I have had when dealing with my car needs. Very professional and reasonable price on the service I got! I am very particular where I drop my car off and I look at little things, like the shop area and condition. One of the cleanest shops I have seen. Make sure you ask for Joseph Torbati! I brought My Tesla Model S for XPEL, Opti Coat Pro Plus and getting my wheels powder coated. Joe was super accommodating from the moment I reached out to him via phone and countless emails. He was extremely detailed and prompt with his response which shows that he really cares about each and every customer’s needs and expectations.
N B.
San Jose, CA
8/16/2017
“I came in for window tinting and clear wrap for my Model X. They did an absolutely amazing job. They took care of everything. There are no bubbles. I can’t even notice the wrap was there. They completely cleaned the car and even did it again right before I picked up the car. They schedule another appointment to check up the car 2 weeks after. It seems like people love this place for their cars! I saw many Teslas, BMW, Mercedes etc…! If you are picky and want the best for your car, this is the right place.”
Mike L.
Fremont, CA
7/29/2017
I got my Tesla Model X Wheels powder coated, Seat backs XPel Wrapped and tinting done. These guys do really great job with attention to detail. They take care of all corners and edges. Joe is super amazing to work with. He is honest, highly accommodating and fantastic. Overall I strongly recommend OCDetailing.
Kishore M.
Fremont, CA
6/26/2017
Joe and his team did an incredible job with my GT350. I was in contact with Joe about 6 months before I got the car, and I got a quote to get paint correction, XPEL, and Opti-Coat done. I dropped off the car and was originally going to get it back in 1 week, but it took a bit longer because my car’s factory paint was in such bad condition that they had to spend a ton of time correcting it. I’m so glad that they took the extra time necessary to get the job done right rather than rush it to meet the timeline. Even though the work took them longer than expected, Joe stuck to his original quote from 6 months ago. The work turned out beautifully and my car gets compliments on how immaculate the paint is. When I picked up my car, Joe also scheduled a follow up for a few weeks later to make sure that everything was in good shape. I greatly appreciate his care and attention to detail, and will be back for future work!
Indragie K.
West Menlo Park, CA
6/26/2017
OCDetailing is the place to go. We compared couple other shops and you can tell this place is legit because there are always 3-4 Teslas and other high end cars sitting around. Joe always goes above and beyond your expectations and often look for ways to service you better. We brought our Tesla in for a clear wrap and he noticed that it was making an abnormal clicking sound and suggested that we take it in for service. Sure enough he has seen enough of Teslas and he was right. We were very happy to have a meticulously clear wrap done and when we brought it back in few weeks later for a followup, they not only helped put on our zero emission stickers but also washed and vacuumed the car.
Enoch S.
Fremont, CA
6/23/2017
“Great customer service from start to finish and the staff were friendly and professional. I got 5 of my windows tinted to perfection. -satisfied customer”
Briana N.
Fremont, CA
6/15/2017
Had a bubbling tint redone. Thanks to Joe and his friendly team, the finished product looks amazing!
Yujiro K.
Newark, CA
6/15/2017
I had the clear wrapping put on my car. They got me in sooner that anticipated, finished on schedule, did a great job and gave the car back to me with the interior cleaner than I left it with them. They were also accommodating on pick up and drop off times, coming in after hours to meet me. I talked to Anthony who was very nice and professional.
Ryan A.
Union City, CA
5/28/2017
Everyone at OCDetailing is so sweet! I took my Tesla Model S in and it took a little longer than expected to wrap the car. So to make it up, they also coated the interior of my car to make it easier to maintain. If you guys want to see how it all looks, I have a vlog up on my YouTube channel, Tesla Journey.
Kathy C.
Hayward, CA
4/20/2017
“It’s going down.. OCD style! If you are picky like me, and want the absolute best service and value like me, then this is the place to go! Whether you need a simple detail, or all the bells and whistles, OCD’s got you covered. Even before the delivery date of Tia (our Tesla Model S90D) we had exchanged numerous phone calls/ emails, and texts with Joe. Joe even offered to meet us at the factory on pickup day to help spot any issues before we even drive off the lot. After getting several other quotes for the huge list of items we wanted done for our new baby, we immediately knew we would be in good hands with Joe and his wonderful crew at OCD. We meet Joe at Tesla Fremont on delivery day, and that’s where our journey begins. After the pickup, we drive Tia over to OCD which was around 8 mi away. If you choose to take local I think it can be done in a little under 8mi. It was pretty hard to say good bye right after we just said hello to our new car, but we wanted to make sure that the car was fully protected right away as driving on 880 can be dangerous with all the rocks flying around. What’s even better is that the relationship does not end here. I am still able to text Joe and ask him for advise on car washing, and other questions as well. The service here is just hands down the best. A special thanks as well to the crew at OCD that made this happen in record time! Ryan, Hugo and Martin on the Film, and Joe and Anthony on the correction, coating and interior. Everyone has been so helpful and friendly during this whole process and I couldn’t be happier with the result. You guys are all-stars! If you see a happy happy girl in a Shiny White Tesla on 880 its probably me!”
Sharon N.
Hayward, CA
3/16/2017

Send us an Email